An Obama Win Could Spell Doom For Journalists

A conversation between an American journalist and his wife

American journalist: I’m worried about tomorrow’s election…

Wife: Yeah, I know what you mean…McCain may just pull it off…

American journalist: No, I’m not worried about that…I’m worried that Obama will win…

Wife: What? You’ve been a life long Democrat…Why don’t you want Obama to win?

American journalist: Well, Obama is a straight guy…He’s thin, handsome, well educated, intelligent, well read, and has a beautiful and intelligent wife whom he has never been unfaithful to…If he becomes the President, I won’t have anything to write about and that means I could lose my job…

One thought on “An Obama Win Could Spell Doom For Journalists

Leave a Reply

