You Scream, They Scream, Everybody Screams For Ice-cream

but I don’t – I mean I don’t scream for ice-cream…I scream when I see it…I’ve never understood people’s ย fascination for this chilly dessert…So, what is it about ice-cream that people love so much? As far as I know, it’s just a whole load of milk and sugar and nothing else…Extremely unhealthy especially for adults…Is it because it is so unhealthy (high in carbohydrates) that people are addicted to it? Does it give a high like drugs and alcohol? Or is the texture interesting?

Please someone, enlighten me…

P.S. I don’t like chocolates either…

24 thoughts on “You Scream, They Scream, Everybody Screams For Ice-cream

  1. I have no idea, Bones. But I have to admit that I scream too ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it despite it’s unhealthiness ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I even make ice cream at home ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Talk about crazy and unhealthy!

    Like

  2. OK! so now I know why you are ‘Bones’. If you don’t like chocolates and ice cream, you are one of the lucky people not tempted by unhealthy yet absolutely yummy food. As about why people like it, mostly coz it is sweet, with some amazing flavours, I think.

    Like

  3. I am not a fan of icecreams… but whenever get a chance will have it for sure ๐Ÿ™‚ the reason may be most people love sweet and in addition comes that chillness another lovable thing… makes it a perfect one for many ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Lol Sraboney, did my post inspire you to write this?? I used to like chocolates. But fortunately for me I don’t any more. The same is happening with regard to ice cream too, though I am not yet willing to admit that and you would never know reading my post too!! Haha! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

  5. I do scream for ice cream…I mean one must eat what one likes and not keep behaving like a nutritionist all the time! But yes, I don’t like chocolate flavour in anything, including ice cream….that is perhaps due to an overdose for a couple of years that has put me off it forever, the occasional bite notwithstanding.

    Like

  6. It is a crime in my world . Not liking chocoaltes and ice-cream . For me , the reason is simple , Endomorphins . Makes me happier . ๐Ÿ™‚ You can say I get high on it . It is my drug . ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

      • Count me in too! ๐Ÿ˜€
        Icecreams in the morning and chocolates whenever ๐Ÿ˜›

        cant have very strong chocs coz of allergy but I dont let that stop me ๐Ÿ˜€

        Bones..I want to have the same tastebuds as you
        I want to dislike icecreams ๐Ÿ˜€

        Bones what do you like eating?
        whats your fav? ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

        • What do I like eating – hmmm…I like junk food like burgers, pizzas and coke and cuisine wise I like Italian and Continental…even if I like something, I don’t overeat like my mom and sis…

          Like

          • ๐Ÿ˜†
            I am in BIG trouble..
            I like icecreams and Chocs AND all the things you mentioned ๐Ÿ˜€

            *sigh*

            focus focus is what I keep telling myself ๐Ÿ˜€

            Like

  7. I don’t like chocolates, aerated drinks and eat ice cream only when it is really hot and that too very rarely.
    But despite all my efforts my kids love all these things ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I only hope they will outgrow these, or at least choose healthier options like home made preservatives-free panna or fresh lime or even fruit shakes… and sugar free, cream free traditional ‘baraf’, just flavoured ice (though still sugary)… sigh ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Like

  8. That explains everything! Well, I don’t like chocolates either. And I don’t like chocolate icecream. But I love straberry, vanilla, and popsicles, specially the orange popsicles we’d get when we were young ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  9. I never used to care for chocolates or icecream but I don’t know what happened the day I turned 48. I cannot have enough of any high calorie stuff now. Crave them all the time. My metabolism has slowed but my consumption is on an overdrive. Boohoo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

